Alamo Rent A Car Apopka Florida

Complaint: On May 23, 2013 I rented a economy car from the Alamo Car Rental at the Sioux Falls Airport. When picking up the car I was not walked to the car and asked to check the car over. I did look for wheel rim dings, scratches around bumper, doors trunk, hood and to make sure no broken glass. I wasn’t looking for Hail and didn’t notice any problems with the car so my wife and I drove away with the vehicle. On May 23rd 2013 we spent ther night in Sioux Falls at my Uncle and Aunts home, (No Hail). On May 24th 2013 we traveled to Minnesota Lake Minnesota some 177 miles away. From 5/24/2013 to 5/28/2013 we traveled between my Uncles funeral in Delevan MN, My Fathers Wake and Funeral in Wells MN on 5/27/2013 & 5/28/2013 snf to visit friends in Mankato MN returning to Minnesota Lake MN each night to stay with Mother-In-Law. We returned to Sioux Falls SD on Wednesday 5/29/2013 and stayed at my Uncle and Aunts home that night before departing SD to go home to Florida. When I returned the car the agent said they would go out and check the car and then come back in. When she returned she informed me that I had been in a hail storm and had damaged the car. I was shocked!. I know what a hail storm is and if I had been in one I wouldn’t try to get out of it, as I do have insurance!. I assured the agent that I had not been in a hail storm. She informed me that Yes I had. She took me to the car and showed me what she calls hail damage. I could not see any hail damage. I did see a dent in the center of the roof, this dent was never noticed by me before, very small. But Hail Damage none on the car or at least none that I could see. My Wife and I couldn’t take pictures, as this was already making us late for the plane. The agent was rude, and demanding that I say I was in a storm. She told me they would have to investigate as there was numerous storms in the area. When I got home I called alamo Customer service and filed a complaint on the agent that checked my car in for being so rude and being the judge and jury in this case. On 6/4/2013 I recieved a letter from Alamo Car rental explaining that I had damaged the car while renting it Hail Damage. When I called the claims department I was given another number for the correct claims department. I was ask how I wanted to settle this claim, I said that on the last page it says if you have questions call. I’m not calling to settle the claim I’m calling to protest the claim. This agent was nice and said she would return the claim to the Sioux Falls office for investigation. I didn’t think that was going to work because I was already talking to the area manager Kendal K. Zoeller who had already informed me that she believed I caused the damage. I check weather reports and on 5/19/2019 the National Weather Service rep[orts Hail in Sioux Falls SD. Was this vehicle in Sioux Falls on 5/19/2013 before I picked it up on 5/23/2013. There was also Hail in Sioux Falls on Sunday May 26th, but I was in Minnesota Lake and Mankato MN and the National weather reports for those areas do not show any hail for the month on May 2013. Photos of the so called hail damage only show magic marker circles on the roof. I have filed a claim with my insurance company, but I don’t believe they should pay for a false claim. I have been indirectly called a liar by the agent checking me in and by the area manager for this facility. I know I’m not the only one that has had this problem as numerous are on-line. Funny thing is the couple checking in before me just walked up to the counter and handed in the keys without anyone going out and checking their car in. I believe if there really is damage, it happened on 5/19/2013 and wasn’t noticed until to late or that rentor had Alamo Insurance, so they just stuck it to the next guy ME! Don’t know how this will turn out..

Tags: Auto Rentals

Address: 2801 Jaycee Lane Joe Foss Field Sioux Falls, South Dakota USA

Website:

Phone: 888-826-6893

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on BewareofScammers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Alamo Rent A Car Apopka Florida in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Alamo Rent A Car Apopka Florida. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike BewareofScammers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Alamo Rent A Car Apopka Florida is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>