Allied Auto Warranty Phoenix Arizona

Complaint: Requested a quote via the internet for an Auto Warranty. Was contacted several times from a non toll free number, when I would call the number back it went to a voicemail with no company name. Finally got someone on the phone, Dan Ferguson. He was CONDESCENDING on the phone, made several false claims with regards to the level of coverage and he company that backed the warranty. Had him submit in writing what was covered and found it to be minimal coverage. Had my dealer look at it they said very little would be covered. Advised Dan I was going to go with another company, he got beligerant with me, then went as far as to send a rude email, insulting me with regards to what I could afford to pay as a down payment. I am GLAD I did not choose this company, I can’t even imagine what would happen if I needed them to fix my car!! Very bad business practices. After looking them up on the BBB Webiste it stated they have been open since 1985 with no complaints, this prompted me to further investigate them. The state of Arizona has no such corporate name for Allied Auto Warranty, secondly their website was registered August of 2012, certaily if open since 1985 that would not be the case. Additionally the file with the BBB was opened October 2012. After calling back a few times to their toll free number I got a representative to admit they have only been open about 6 months. They gave false information to the BBB to make it appear they are in business much longer than they are. Clearly changing company names or hiding their true identity. Very shady and deceptive. Stay away!!

Tags: Auto Warranty

Address: 3050 West Agua Fria Freeway #240 Phoenix, Arizona United States of America

Website: www.alliedautowarranty.com/

Phone: 866-275-1562

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on BewareofScammers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Allied Auto Warranty Phoenix Arizona in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Allied Auto Warranty Phoenix Arizona. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike BewareofScammers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Allied Auto Warranty Phoenix Arizona is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>