Fingerhut / WebBank Little Rock Arkansas Review

I am curious as to why my 5/13/17 statement shows a ‘Late Fee’ of $20.99 when by this date I have paid more than enough to cover 4 months of payments. I called and emailed Fingerhut and received only rude people, no direct answer to my question, and am always referred to the website, which does nothing but back up MY claim ! I’m sorry, this is so confusing to me too, but in an effort to let people know their unfair practices? Here goes: FIRST Purchase: 2/21/17 amount $656.55 received items, chair was broken in the box, so I returned it. Statement Date 3/13/17: payment $46.99 due 4/9/17. By this date, I had paid 100.00 and they had received my returned chair, credit $269.99 – both shown received by them on 3/15/17. Return credit + payments received equals $369.99. Fine. The $100 payment received on 3/15/17 should have covered payments due April 9 AND May 9 total of $67.98. NOT COUNTING the return credit of $269.99 !! I sent $40 more to try and pre-pay my payment due 5/9/17, which they received on 4/12/17. Fine. I’m caught up. I think. As OTHER FAIR creditors practice, this payment plus this return should make my May 9, 2017, payment = $0.00 Statement Date: 4/13/17 payment $20.99 due 5/9/17. Balance $251.77. Payments I have made+credits acknowledged BY FINGERHUT/WebBank ALL by 4/12/17= $409.99 Statement Date: 5/13/17 payment $67.98 due 6/9/17. Balance $667.00 as I had ordered another chair. 5/15/17 they received payment from me of $30.00. I sent $70 which they received 5/30/17. ALSO THE 5/13/17 STATEMENT SHOWS $20.99 LATE FEE which was the amount due for 4/9/17 ! Why? Payments expected by 4/9/17 = $67.98. Payments I made – credited by THEM by 4/9/17 = $100.00. The $40 they received on 4/12/17 – after the 4/9/17 due date – but before the 5/9/17 due date? DID NOT COUNT towards my payment due for 5/9/17 !! WHY NOT? I called them and asked, “Can we not pay our payments early?”” The answer? “”No

you can pay your account down

but these early payments will not apply towards your monthly payments.”” WHAT? $70.00 5/30/2017 Paid $67.98 5/20/2017 Paid $30.00 5/15/2017 Paid $40.00 4/12/2017 Paid 17041252374552 $100.00 3/15/2017 Paid THIS is an incredibly unjustifiable and unfair creditor practice to KID us and RUIN our credit

because payments that we make early do not count towards our payments due

nor do credits from returned merchandise? NAW! HOW IN THE WORLD are we supposed to know if the payments we make early – because we get paid once a month – are going towards our payment due or NOT?”

Share Review:
Yes it is. Based on the user review published on BewareofScammers.com, it is strongly advised to avoid Fingerhut / WebBank Little Rock Arkansas Review in any dealing and transaction.
Not really. In spite of the review published here, there has been no response from Fingerhut / WebBank Little Rock Arkansas Review. Lack of accountability is a major factor in determining trust.
Because unlike BewareofScammers.com, other websites get paid to remove negative reviews and replace them with fake positive ones.
Fingerhut / WebBank Little Rock Arkansas Review is rated 1 out of 5 based on the reviews submitted by our users and is marked as POOR.
Never trust websites which offer a shady ‘advocacy package’ to businesses. Search for relevant reviews on Ripoff Report and Pissed Consumer to see more unbiased reviews.
>